Historical monument in the heart of Lausanne
About Salle Métropole

Located in the middle of the city of Lausanne, the Métropole, classified as a historical monument, offers its users and audience a unique backdrop for events of all kinds (classical and modern music, dance, one-man shows and conferences).

Its original architecture, as well as the various renovation works which have taken place, have provided it with real multi-functionality, and as such it is able to play host to different types of high quality show.

Thanks to a very substantial investment in acoustics, as well as the visibility of the stage, the Métropole is particularly appreciated by fans of classical music. The Lausanne Orchestre de Chambre has been resident there since 1994 offering more than 25 recitals every year.

With its 180 m2 stage, the Métropole is proud to play host to internationally renowned dance companies, among them the famous Béjart Ballet Lausanne, which has contributed a good deal to its safeguarding, and has been performing there since 1994.

In addition, with its maximum capacity of 2,017 standing places, the hall is also suitable for hosting great names in modern music.

Site officiel
Why choose Salle Métropole for your events?
  • In the heart of the city
  • Adaptable from 500 to 2’000 seats
  • Fully renovated, re-opened in October 2015
  • Exceptional acoustics
  • Two minutes from parkings and public transport
Technical sheet

Monument historique au cœur de Lausanne
Présentation de la Salle Métropole

Situé au plein centre ville de Lausanne, le Métropole, classé monument historique, offre à ses utilisateurs et son public un cadre unique pour des manifestations de tous genres (musique classique et actuelle, danse, one-man show, soirées d’entreprise et conférences).

Son architecture originale ainsi que les différents travaux de rénovation qui y ont été effectués lui confèrent un rôle multifonctionnel, capable d’accueillir des spectacles variés et de qualité.

Grâce à un investissement important sur l’acoustique ainsi que sur la visibilité de la scène, le Métropole est particulièrement apprécié des amateurs de musique classique. L’Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne y est par ailleurs résident depuis 1994 avec plus de 25 récitals par année.

Avec sa scène de plus de 180 m2, le Métropole a la fierté d’accueillir des troupes de danse de renommée internationale dont le célèbre Béjart Ballet Lausanne qui a largement contribué à sa sauvegarde et qui s’y est produit durant de nombreuses années.

Sa capacité idéale de plus de 1’200 places assises et plus de 2’000 places en configuration « debout » permet d’accueillir de grands noms de la musique actuelle.

Site officiel
Pourquoi choisir la Salle Métropole pour vos événements?
  • Au coeur de la cité
  • Modulable de 500 à 2’000 places
  • Entièrement rénovée, réouverture octobre 2015
  • Avec une acoustique exceptionnelle
  • À 2 min des parkings & transports en commun
Fiche technique